← All comparisons

Tool matchup

Dubsado vs ZipBooks

Dubsado vs ZipBooks for consultants. Compare two Ops & Finance tools on pricing, setup speed, strengths, and Curalo score.

Verdict

Dubsado and ZipBooks are nearly tied.

Decision guidance

  • Dubsado: Strong on outcomes
  • ZipBooks: Strong on outcomes
  • Both options are close on total score. Choose based on workflow constraints and setup preference.

Decision shortcuts

Which one fits your practice

Choose Dubsado if

  • Best fit: Consultants running delivery, billing, and back-office operations

Choose ZipBooks if

  • Best fit: Consultants running delivery, billing, and back-office operations
  • You want to start on a free plan (Dubsado lists none).

Client-ready brief

Get this comparison decision brief

Send a concise summary of winner, trade-offs, and rollout recommendation.

  • Dubsado: 72/100
  • ZipBooks: 72/100
  • Dubsado and ZipBooks are nearly tied.

Best fit

Who each tool is for

Dubsado

Strong Choice

Best for: Consultants running delivery, billing, and back-office operations.

Why pick it: It centralizes operational and finance tasks that otherwise create delivery drag.

Watch for: Avoid if you already run an integrated finance and operations stack with no tooling gaps.

ZipBooks

Strong Choice

Best for: Consultants running delivery, billing, and back-office operations.

Why pick it: It centralizes operational and finance tasks that otherwise create delivery drag.

Watch for: Avoid if you already run an integrated finance and operations stack with no tooling gaps.

Swipe sideways to compare all columns.

Dubsado

ZipBooks

Quick facts
Pricing sanityFrom $27.92/moFree, paid from $15/mo
Integrations3+3+
Score breakdown
Outcome fit
20/25
20/25
Setup speed
13/20
13/20
Pricing sanity
10/15
10/15
Integrations
10/15
10/15
UX polish
11/15
11/15
Trust & support
8/10
8/10
Summary
Best forConsultants running delivery, billing, and back-office operations.Consultants running delivery, billing, and back-office operations.

Pricing

Plan-by-plan pricing

Dubsado

PlanPriceLimits (vendor's wording)
Starter$27.92 per account / month, billed annuallyBilled yearly at $335. Unlimited projects and clients; invoicing and payment plans; templates; client portals; calendar connection; 1 lead form; 3 additional users free
Premier$43.75 per account / month, billed annuallyBilled yearly at $525. Adds scheduling, automated workflows, public proposals, bookkeeping integration, Zapier and unlimited lead forms

Prices checked October 23, 2026dubsado.com pricing page

ZipBooks

PlanPriceLimits (vendor's wording)
StarterFreeUnlimited invoices, vendors and customers; Square or PayPal payments; 1 bank account
Smarter$15 per account / month (billing period not stated)Recurring invoices with auto-bill; reminders; time tracking; 5 team members; the pricing page shows 15 with no billing period

Prices checked October 22, 2026zipbooks.com pricing page

Cost calculator

What would you pay?

Seats
Billing

Dubsado

$27.92 per month · $335.04 per year

Cheapest plan that fits: Starter, $27.92 per seat or user

ZipBooks

$15 per month · $180 per year

Cheapest plan that fits: Smarter, $15 per seat or user

The vendor does not say whether this price is billed monthly or annually.

Uses list prices from each vendor's pricing page, before tax and discounts. Free plans and custom-quote plans are left out.

Method

How we checked

  • Scores: Curalo rates each tool out of 100 on six consultant criteria (outcome fit, setup speed, pricing, integrations, UX, trust and support). See the scoring method
  • Dubsado: prices checked October 23, 2026 on the vendor's pricing page: dubsado.com
  • ZipBooks: prices checked October 22, 2026 on the vendor's pricing page: zipbooks.com
  • Plans, limits and platforms are copied from each vendor's pricing page in the vendor's own terms.
  • Anything a vendor does not publish is shown as not listed rather than guessed. Prices change, so confirm on the vendor's page before buying.

Common questions

Questions consultants ask before choosing

Which is better for consultants, Dubsado or ZipBooks?

Dubsado and ZipBooks both score 72/100 on Curalo's consultant rubric, so choose by workflow fit and price.

Is Dubsado or ZipBooks cheaper?

Dubsado's cheapest paid plan is Starter at $27.92 per account / month, billed annually. ZipBooks's cheapest paid plan is Smarter at $15 per account / month (billing period not stated).

Do Dubsado and ZipBooks have a free plan?

Dubsado lists no free plan. ZipBooks has a free plan (Starter): Unlimited invoices, vendors and customers; Square or PayPal payments; 1 bank account.

What would one user pay for Dubsado or ZipBooks?

Dubsado: $27.92 a month on Starter. ZipBooks: $15 a month on Smarter. Annual list prices where available, before tax.

When is Dubsado the wrong choice?

Avoid if you already run an integrated finance and operations stack with no tooling gaps.

When is ZipBooks the wrong choice?

Avoid if you already run an integrated finance and operations stack with no tooling gaps.

Guides

Guides for this matchup

Still deciding?

Take our 2-minute quiz and get a personalized tool recommendation for your workflow.

Take the quiz

More comparisons

Compare with others