Plutio
Strong ChoiceIt centralizes operational and finance tasks that otherwise create delivery drag.
Prices checked November 2, 2026plutio.com pricing page
Tool matchup
Plutio vs ZipBooks for consultants. Compare two Ops & Finance tools on pricing, setup speed, strengths, and Curalo score.
It centralizes operational and finance tasks that otherwise create delivery drag.
Prices checked November 2, 2026plutio.com pricing page
It centralizes operational and finance tasks that otherwise create delivery drag.
Prices checked October 22, 2026zipbooks.com pricing page
Plutio and ZipBooks are nearly tied.
Decision shortcuts
Client-ready brief
Send a concise summary of winner, trade-offs, and rollout recommendation.
Best fit
Best for: Consultants running delivery, billing, and back-office operations.
Why pick it: It centralizes operational and finance tasks that otherwise create delivery drag.
Watch for: Avoid if you already run an integrated finance and operations stack with no tooling gaps.
Best for: Consultants running delivery, billing, and back-office operations.
Why pick it: It centralizes operational and finance tasks that otherwise create delivery drag.
Watch for: Avoid if you already run an integrated finance and operations stack with no tooling gaps.
Swipe sideways to compare all columns.
Plutio | ZipBooks | |
|---|---|---|
| Quick facts | ||
| Pricing sanity | From $15.83/mo | Free, paid from $15/mo |
| Integrations | 3+ | 3+ |
| Score breakdown | ||
| Outcome fit | 20/25 | 20/25 |
| Setup speed | 13/20 | 13/20 |
| Pricing sanity | 10/15 | 10/15 |
| Integrations | 10/15 | 10/15 |
| UX polish | 11/15 | 11/15 |
| Trust & support | 8/10 | 8/10 |
| Summary | ||
| Best for | Consultants running delivery, billing, and back-office operations. | Consultants running delivery, billing, and back-office operations. |
Pricing
| Plan | Price | Limits (vendor's wording) |
|---|---|---|
| Core | $15.83 per account / month, billed annually$19 per account / month, billed monthly | Solo use (no contributors); 9 active clients; all core features; 500 AI credits and 500 workflow actions a month; 100 GB storage |
| Pro | $40.83 per account / month, billed annually$49 per account / month, billed monthly | Unlimited active clients; 30 contributors; 2,500 AI credits and 5,500 workflow actions a month; 500 GB storage |
| Max | $165.83 per account / month, billed annually$199 per account / month, billed monthly | Unlimited contributors; 10,000 AI credits and 50,000 workflow actions a month; 2 TB storage; white-label and SSO included |
Prices checked November 2, 2026plutio.com pricing page
| Plan | Price | Limits (vendor's wording) |
|---|---|---|
| Starter | Free | Unlimited invoices, vendors and customers; Square or PayPal payments; 1 bank account |
| Smarter | $15 per account / month (billing period not stated) | Recurring invoices with auto-bill; reminders; time tracking; 5 team members; the pricing page shows 15 with no billing period |
Prices checked October 22, 2026zipbooks.com pricing page
Cost calculator
$15.83 per month · $189.96 per year
Cheapest plan that fits: Core, $15.83 per seat or user
$15 per month · $180 per year
Cheapest plan that fits: Smarter, $15 per seat or user
The vendor does not say whether this price is billed monthly or annually.
Uses list prices from each vendor's pricing page, before tax and discounts. Free plans and custom-quote plans are left out.
Method
Common questions
Plutio and ZipBooks both score 72/100 on Curalo's consultant rubric, so choose by workflow fit and price.
Plutio's cheapest paid plan is Core at $15.83 per account / month, billed annually. ZipBooks's cheapest paid plan is Smarter at $15 per account / month (billing period not stated).
Plutio lists no free plan. ZipBooks has a free plan (Starter): Unlimited invoices, vendors and customers; Square or PayPal payments; 1 bank account.
Plutio: $15.83 a month on Core. ZipBooks: $15 a month on Smarter. Annual list prices where available, before tax.
Avoid if you already run an integrated finance and operations stack with no tooling gaps.
Avoid if you already run an integrated finance and operations stack with no tooling gaps.
Guides
A framework to evaluate five pricing models, calculate what to charge, and build tiered packages — with formulas, scripts, and sourced benchmarks for solo consultants.
Ops and Finance Automation GuideA complete operations and finance stack for independent consultants — scheduling, invoicing, bookkeeping, and time tracking with budget tiers, setup sprints, and weekly cadences.
From Solo to Firm: Scaling Your Consulting PracticeYour tool needs change at every growth stage. A practical guide to the technology, processes, and decisions that take you from solo consultant to small firm — without losing what made you great.
Take our 2-minute quiz and get a personalized tool recommendation for your workflow.
Take the quizMore comparisons