Databox
Strong ChoiceKPI dashboards with templates, goal tracking, alerts, and automated reporting. Standardize how you report across clients without rebuilding every time.
Prices checked November 2, 2026databox.com pricing page
Tool matchup
Databox vs Looker Studio for consultants. Compare two Delivery & Reporting tools on pricing, setup speed, strengths, and Curalo score.
KPI dashboards with templates, goal tracking, alerts, and automated reporting. Standardize how you report across clients without rebuilding every time.
Prices checked November 2, 2026databox.com pricing page
Free dashboarding from Google. Connect data sources, build shareable reports, deliver recurring client dashboards at zero cost. Pro upgrade available at $9 per user per project per month.
Prices checked November 2, 2026cloud.google.com pricing page
Looker Studio leads by 7 points (strong advantage).
Decision shortcuts
Client-ready brief
Send a concise summary of winner, trade-offs, and rollout recommendation.
Best fit
Best for: Consultants standardizing KPI reporting across multiple clients.
Why pick it: Template-based dashboards let you clone a reporting setup across clients instead of rebuilding it. Goal tracking and alerts make reports proactive, not just retrospective.
Watch for: The free plan is 1 user, 3 data sources and 1 dashboard, and sharing dashboards and scheduled notifications start on Team ($199/mo billed annually). Solo consultants with 1-2 clients may do fine with Looker Studio (free) instead.
Best for: Consultants delivering recurring client dashboards on a budget.
Why pick it: Completely free with live data connections to Google Analytics, Sheets, BigQuery, and 800+ connectors. The only $0/mo dashboarding tool that handles recurring client reports.
Watch for: Steeper learning curve than Bricks. If you need a one-off report from a spreadsheet, Bricks is faster.
Swipe sideways to compare all columns.
Databox | Looker Studio | |
|---|---|---|
| Quick facts | ||
| Pricing sanity | Free, paid from $71/mo | Free |
| Integrations | 3+ | 2+ |
| Score breakdown | ||
| Outcome fit | 21/25 | 20/25 |
| Setup speed | 14/20 | 14/20 |
| Pricing sanity | 5/15 | 14/15 |
| Integrations | 10/15 | 8/15 |
| UX polish | 12/15 | 11/15 |
| Trust & support | 8/10 | 10/10 |
| Summary | ||
| Best for | Consultants standardizing KPI reporting across multiple clients. | Consultants delivering recurring client dashboards on a budget. |
| Key strength | Strong on outcomes | Strong on trust |
| Main weakness | Weaker on pricing | Fewer integrations |
Pricing
| Plan | Price | Limits (vendor's wording) |
|---|---|---|
| Free | Free | 1 user; 3 data sources; 1 dashboard; 10 custom metrics; 50 AI credits a month; daily sync |
| Analyst | $71 per account / month, billed annually | 1 user; 5 data sources; unlimited dashboards and reports; 150 AI credits a month; hourly sync; API access |
| Team (Core) | $199 per account / month, billed annually$249 per account / month, billed monthly | 3 users; 10 data sources; 500 AI credits a month; sharing and scheduled notifications |
| Team (Scale) | $319 per account / month, billed annually$399 per account / month, billed monthly | 10 users; 30 data sources; 1,000 AI credits a month; separate accounts |
| Agency | $79 per account / month, billed annually$99 per account / month, billed monthly | Unlimited users; 4 accounts and 20 data sources; 300 AI credits a month; extra account packs $20/mo billed annually |
| Custom | Contact sales | Contact sales; Databox audits, builds and integrates your setup |
Prices checked November 2, 2026databox.com pricing page
| Plan | Price | Limits (vendor's wording) |
|---|---|---|
| Free | Free | No charge for report creators and viewers |
| Pro | $9 per user / month (billing period not stated) | Per user per project per month; team content management, admin features and Google Cloud support |
Prices checked November 2, 2026cloud.google.com pricing page
Cost calculator
$71 per month · $852 per year
Cheapest plan that fits: Analyst, $71 per seat or user
$9 per month · $108 per year
Cheapest plan that fits: Pro, $9 per seat or user
The vendor does not say whether this price is billed monthly or annually.
Uses list prices from each vendor's pricing page, before tax and discounts. Free plans and custom-quote plans are left out.
Method
Recommended by consultants
From a consultant who wrote about this tool. This does not affect the score.
Common questions
Looker Studio scores 77/100 and Databox scores 70/100 on Curalo's consultant rubric. The biggest gap is Pricing sanity: Looker Studio 14/15 vs 5/15.
Databox's cheapest paid plan is Analyst at $71 per account / month, billed annually. Looker Studio's cheapest paid plan is Pro at $9 per user / month (billing period not stated).
Databox has a free plan: 1 user; 3 data sources; 1 dashboard; 10 custom metrics; 50 AI credits a month; daily sync. Looker Studio has a free plan: No charge for report creators and viewers.
Databox: $71 a month on Analyst. Looker Studio: $9 a month on Pro. Annual list prices where available, before tax.
The free plan is 1 user, 3 data sources and 1 dashboard, and sharing dashboards and scheduled notifications start on Team ($199/mo billed annually). Solo consultants with 1-2 clients may do fine with Looker Studio (free) instead.
Steeper learning curve than Bricks. If you need a one-off report from a spreadsheet, Bricks is faster.
Guides
Take our 2-minute quiz and get a personalized tool recommendation for your workflow.
Take the quizMore comparisons