← All comparisons

Tool matchup

Fathom vs Looker Studio

Fathom vs Looker Studio for consultants. Compare two Delivery & Reporting tools on pricing, setup speed, strengths, and Curalo score.

Fathom

Strong Choice

Effortless call notes. Join a meeting, get summaries and action items synced to your tools. No configuration, no manual work. Generous free tier.

Free, paid from $16/mo 5 min setup

Prices checked October 23, 2026fathom.ai pricing page

83/100

Looker Studio

Strong Choice

Free dashboarding from Google. Connect data sources, build shareable reports, deliver recurring client dashboards at zero cost. Pro upgrade available at $9 per user per project per month.

Free 30 min setup

Prices checked November 2, 2026cloud.google.com pricing page

77/100

Verdict

Fathom leads by 6 points (strong advantage).

Decision guidance

  • Fathom currently leads with 83/100.
  • Fathom strength: Strong on UX quality.
  • Looker Studio trails Fathom most on Integrations: 8/15 vs 12/15.

What drives this decision

  • Setup speed favors Fathom by 4 points.
  • Integrations favors Fathom by 4 points.
  • Pricing sanity favors Looker Studio by 3 points.

Decision shortcuts

Which one fits your practice

Choose Fathom if

  • Best fit: Consultants who want zero-friction call notes and task capture
  • Integrations matters most to you: Fathom scores 12/15 vs 8/15 for Looker Studio.
  • Setup speed matters most to you: Fathom scores 18/20 vs 14/20 for Looker Studio.

Choose Looker Studio if

  • Best fit: Consultants delivering recurring client dashboards on a budget
  • Pricing sanity matters most to you: Looker Studio scores 14/15 vs 11/15 for Fathom.
  • Trust & support matters most to you: Looker Studio scores 10/10 vs 8/10 for Fathom.

Client-ready brief

Get this comparison decision brief

Send a concise summary of winner, trade-offs, and rollout recommendation.

  • Fathom: 83/100
  • Looker Studio: 77/100
  • Fathom leads by 6 points (strong advantage).

Best fit

Who each tool is for

Fathom

Strong Choice

Best for: Consultants who want zero-friction call notes and task capture.

Why pick it: The lowest-friction meeting assistant available. Install once, forget it exists, and get perfect notes after every call. Free tier is genuinely usable.

Watch for: Limited analytics and no cross-meeting intelligence. If you need to search across months of conversations, Fireflies or Otter are better fits.

Looker Studio

Strong Choice

Best for: Consultants delivering recurring client dashboards on a budget.

Why pick it: Completely free with live data connections to Google Analytics, Sheets, BigQuery, and 800+ connectors. The only $0/mo dashboarding tool that handles recurring client reports.

Watch for: Steeper learning curve than Bricks. If you need a one-off report from a spreadsheet, Bricks is faster.

Swipe sideways to compare all columns.

Fathom

Looker Studio

Quick facts
Pricing sanityFree, paid from $16/moFree
Setup speed5 min setup30 min setup
IntelligenceHighMedium
Integrations4+2+
Score breakdown
Outcome fit
20/25
20/25
Setup speed
18/20
14/20
Pricing sanity
11/15
14/15
Integrations
12/15
8/15
UX polish
14/15
11/15
Trust & support
8/10
10/10
Summary
Best forConsultants who want zero-friction call notes and task capture.Consultants delivering recurring client dashboards on a budget.
Key strengthStrong on UX qualityStrong on trust
Main weaknessWeaker on pricingFewer integrations

Pricing

Plan-by-plan pricing

Fathom

PlanPriceLimits (vendor's wording)
FreeFreeUnlimited recordings and transcription; instant AI summaries
Premium$16 per user / month, billed annually$20 per user / month, billed monthlyFor individuals: advanced summaries, AI action items
Team$15 per user / month, billed annually$19 per user / month, billed monthly2-user minimum; team search and shared playlists
Business$25 per user / month, billed annually$34 per user / month, billed monthly2-user minimum; CRM field sync; coaching metrics
EnterpriseContact salesContact sales; SSO and SCIM

Prices checked October 23, 2026fathom.ai pricing page

Looker Studio

PlanPriceLimits (vendor's wording)
FreeFreeNo charge for report creators and viewers
Pro$9 per user / month (billing period not stated)Per user per project per month; team content management, admin features and Google Cloud support

Prices checked November 2, 2026cloud.google.com pricing page

Cost calculator

What would you pay?

Seats
Billing

Fathom

$16 per month · $192 per year

Cheapest plan that fits: Premium, $16 per seat or user

Team left out: needs at least 2 users.

Looker Studio

$9 per month · $108 per year

Cheapest plan that fits: Pro, $9 per seat or user

The vendor does not say whether this price is billed monthly or annually.

Uses list prices from each vendor's pricing page, before tax and discounts. Free plans and custom-quote plans are left out.

Platforms

Where each tool runs

PlatformFathomLooker Studio
iOS appListedNot checked yet
Mac capture without a bot (beta)ListedNot checked yet

Based only on what each vendor's pricing page states. A platform that is not listed there may still be supported.

Method

How we checked

  • Scores: Curalo rates each tool out of 100 on six consultant criteria (outcome fit, setup speed, pricing, integrations, UX, trust and support). See the scoring method
  • Fathom: prices checked October 23, 2026 on the vendor's pricing page: fathom.ai
  • Looker Studio: prices checked November 2, 2026 on the vendor's pricing page: cloud.google.com
  • Plans, limits and platforms are copied from each vendor's pricing page in the vendor's own terms.
  • Anything a vendor does not publish is shown as not listed rather than guessed. Prices change, so confirm on the vendor's page before buying.

Recommended by consultants

From a consultant who wrote about this tool. This does not affect the score.

Common questions

Questions consultants ask before choosing

Which is better for consultants, Fathom or Looker Studio?

Fathom scores 83/100 and Looker Studio scores 77/100 on Curalo's consultant rubric. The biggest gap is Integrations: Fathom 12/15 vs 8/15.

Is Fathom or Looker Studio cheaper?

Fathom's cheapest paid plan is Premium at $16 per user / month, billed annually. Looker Studio's cheapest paid plan is Pro at $9 per user / month (billing period not stated).

Do Fathom and Looker Studio have a free plan?

Fathom has a free plan: Unlimited recordings and transcription; instant AI summaries. Looker Studio has a free plan: No charge for report creators and viewers.

What would one user pay for Fathom or Looker Studio?

Fathom: $16 a month on Premium. (Team needs at least 2 users.) Looker Studio: $9 a month on Pro. Annual list prices where available, before tax.

When is Fathom the wrong choice?

Limited analytics and no cross-meeting intelligence. If you need to search across months of conversations, Fireflies or Otter are better fits.

When is Looker Studio the wrong choice?

Steeper learning curve than Bricks. If you need a one-off report from a spreadsheet, Bricks is faster.

Guides

Guides for this matchup

Still deciding?

Take our 2-minute quiz and get a personalized tool recommendation for your workflow.

Take the quiz

More comparisons

Compare with others