← All comparisons

Tool matchup

Avoma vs Granola

Avoma vs Granola for consultants. Compare two Delivery & Reporting tools on pricing, setup speed, strengths, and Curalo score.

Avoma

Strong Choice

AI meeting assistant covering the full lifecycle: scheduling, recording, transcription, coaching, and CRM sync. Your meetings become searchable, actionable data.

From $19/mo 30 min setup

Prices checked April 5, 2026avoma.com pricing page

72/100

Granola

Strong Choice

An AI notepad built for back-to-back meetings: AI meeting notes, AI chat within and across meetings, and shared folders. Apps for desktop, iOS, Android and Apple Watch.

Free, paid from $14/mo 5 min setup

Prices checked October 23, 2026granola.ai pricing page

71/100

Verdict

Avoma leads by 1 points (close call).

Decision guidance

  • Avoma currently leads with 72/100.
  • Avoma strength: Strong on outcomes.
  • Granola trails Avoma most on Pricing sanity: 9/15 vs 10/15.

What drives this decision

  • Outcome fit favors Avoma by 1 points.
  • Pricing sanity favors Avoma by 1 points.
  • Trust & support favors Granola by 1 points.

Decision shortcuts

Which one fits your practice

Choose Avoma if

  • Best fit: Consultants who want meeting-to-CRM workflow without manual data entry
  • Pricing sanity matters most to you: Avoma scores 10/15 vs 9/15 for Granola.
  • Outcome fit matters most to you: Avoma scores 20/25 vs 19/25 for Granola.

Choose Granola if

  • Best fit: Consultants managing recurring client delivery and reporting
  • Trust & support matters most to you: Granola scores 8/10 vs 7/10 for Avoma.

Client-ready brief

Get this comparison decision brief

Send a concise summary of winner, trade-offs, and rollout recommendation.

  • Avoma: 72/100
  • Granola: 71/100
  • Avoma leads by 1 points (close call).

Best fit

Who each tool is for

Avoma

Strong Choice

Best for: Consultants who want meeting-to-CRM workflow without manual data entry.

Why pick it: Full meeting lifecycle (schedule → record → summarize → sync to CRM) in one tool. Coaching reports help you improve your own client conversations over time.

Watch for: Does many things decently but none exceptionally. If you only need transcription, Fathom or Otter are simpler and cheaper.

Granola

Strong Choice

Best for: Consultants managing recurring client delivery and reporting.

Why pick it: An AI notepad built for back-to-back meetings: AI meeting notes, AI chat within and across meetings, and shared folders. Apps for desktop, iOS, Android and Apple Watch.

Watch for: The free Basic plan keeps only limited meeting history; unlimited notes and history need Business ($14/user/mo), and the pricing page does not say whether that is billed monthly or annually.

Swipe sideways to compare all columns.

Avoma

Granola

Quick facts
Pricing sanityFrom $19/moFree, paid from $14/mo
Setup speed30 min setup5 min setup
Integrations3+3+
Score breakdown
Outcome fit
20/25
19/25
Setup speed
14/20
14/20
Pricing sanity
10/15
9/15
Integrations
10/15
10/15
UX polish
11/15
11/15
Trust & support
7/10
8/10
Summary
Best forConsultants who want meeting-to-CRM workflow without manual data entry.Consultants managing recurring client delivery and reporting.
Key strengthStrong on outcomesStrong on trust

Pricing

Plan-by-plan pricing

Avoma

Plan-by-plan pricing is not recorded yet. See the starting price above and the vendor's pricing page.

Prices checked April 5, 2026avoma.com pricing page

Granola

PlanPriceLimits (vendor's wording)
BasicFreeAI meeting notes with limited meeting history
Business$14 per user / month (billing period not stated)Unlimited meeting notes and history; Attio, Notion, HubSpot and Zapier integrations; billing period not stated on the pricing page
Enterprise$35 per user / month (billing period not stated)SSO; org-wide admin controls; billing period not stated on the pricing page

Prices checked October 23, 2026granola.ai pricing page

Cost calculator

What would you pay?

Seats
Billing

Avoma

Plan-by-plan pricing is not recorded yet. See the starting price above and the vendor's pricing page.

Granola

$14 per month · $168 per year

Cheapest plan that fits: Business, $14 per seat or user

The vendor does not say whether this price is billed monthly or annually.

Uses list prices from each vendor's pricing page, before tax and discounts. Free plans and custom-quote plans are left out.

Platforms

Where each tool runs

PlatformAvomaGranola
Mac appNot checked yetListed
iOS appNot checked yetListed
Android appNot checked yetListed
Apple Watch appNot checked yetListed

Based only on what each vendor's pricing page states. A platform that is not listed there may still be supported.

Method

How we checked

  • Scores: Curalo rates each tool out of 100 on six consultant criteria (outcome fit, setup speed, pricing, integrations, UX, trust and support). See the scoring method
  • Avoma: prices checked April 5, 2026 on the vendor's pricing page: avoma.com
  • Granola: prices checked October 23, 2026 on the vendor's pricing page: granola.ai
  • Plans, limits and platforms are copied from each vendor's pricing page in the vendor's own terms.
  • Anything a vendor does not publish is shown as not listed rather than guessed. Prices change, so confirm on the vendor's page before buying.

Used by consultants

  • Dvir NaamanGranolaUses itTech & AI stack: Mostly tools for building software, AI and automations

From a consultant who wrote about this tool. This does not affect the score.

Common questions

Questions consultants ask before choosing

Which is better for consultants, Avoma or Granola?

Avoma scores 72/100 and Granola scores 71/100 on Curalo's consultant rubric. The biggest gap is Pricing sanity: Avoma 10/15 vs 9/15.

Is Avoma or Granola cheaper?

Avoma: From $19/mo. Granola's cheapest paid plan is Business at $14 per user / month (billing period not stated).

When is Avoma the wrong choice?

Does many things decently but none exceptionally. If you only need transcription, Fathom or Otter are simpler and cheaper.

When is Granola the wrong choice?

The free Basic plan keeps only limited meeting history; unlimited notes and history need Business ($14/user/mo), and the pricing page does not say whether that is billed monthly or annually.

Guides

Guides for this matchup

Still deciding?

Take our 2-minute quiz and get a personalized tool recommendation for your workflow.

Take the quiz

More comparisons

Compare with others