← All comparisons

Tool matchup

Fellow vs Granola

Fellow vs Granola for consultants. Compare two Delivery & Reporting tools on pricing, setup speed, strengths, and Curalo score.

Fellow

Strong Choice

AI meeting assistant with collaborative agendas, notetaking, and action item tracking. Connects follow-ups to your PM tools so nothing falls through the cracks.

Free, paid from $7/mo 30 min setup

Prices checked October 29, 2026fellow.ai pricing page

74/100

Granola

Strong Choice

An AI notepad built for back-to-back meetings: AI meeting notes, AI chat within and across meetings, and shared folders. Apps for desktop, iOS, Android and Apple Watch.

Free, paid from $14/mo 5 min setup

Prices checked October 23, 2026granola.ai pricing page

71/100

Verdict

Fellow leads by 3 points (close call).

Decision guidance

  • Fellow currently leads with 74/100.
  • Fellow strength: Strong on pricing.
  • Granola trails Fellow most on Pricing sanity: 9/15 vs 12/15.

What drives this decision

  • Pricing sanity favors Fellow by 3 points.
  • UX polish favors Fellow by 1 points.
  • Trust & support favors Granola by 1 points.

Decision shortcuts

Which one fits your practice

Choose Fellow if

  • Best fit: Consultants coordinating tasks and follow-ups from client calls
  • Pricing sanity matters most to you: Fellow scores 12/15 vs 9/15 for Granola.
  • UX polish matters most to you: Fellow scores 12/15 vs 11/15 for Granola.
  • You need Zoom, Google Meet, Microsoft Teams, which the Granola pricing page does not list.

Choose Granola if

  • Best fit: Consultants managing recurring client delivery and reporting
  • Trust & support matters most to you: Granola scores 8/10 vs 7/10 for Fellow.
  • You need Mac app, iOS app, Android app, Apple Watch app, which the Fellow pricing page does not list.

Client-ready brief

Get this comparison decision brief

Send a concise summary of winner, trade-offs, and rollout recommendation.

  • Fellow: 74/100
  • Granola: 71/100
  • Fellow leads by 3 points (close call).

Best fit

Who each tool is for

Fellow

Strong Choice

Best for: Consultants coordinating tasks and follow-ups from client calls.

Why pick it: Collaborative agendas plus action-item tracking turn meetings into accountable commitments. Best meeting tool for teams that need follow-through, not just transcripts.

Watch for: The Team plan caps AI notes at 10 per user per month, so a heavy client-call schedule needs Business ($15/user/mo annual, $23 monthly). Solo consultants who only need recordings and summaries can also compare Fathom or Otter.

Granola

Strong Choice

Best for: Consultants managing recurring client delivery and reporting.

Why pick it: An AI notepad built for back-to-back meetings: AI meeting notes, AI chat within and across meetings, and shared folders. Apps for desktop, iOS, Android and Apple Watch.

Watch for: The free Basic plan keeps only limited meeting history; unlimited notes and history need Business ($14/user/mo), and the pricing page does not say whether that is billed monthly or annually.

Swipe sideways to compare all columns.

Fellow

Granola

Quick facts
Pricing sanityFree, paid from $7/moFree, paid from $14/mo
Setup speed30 min setup5 min setup
Integrations3+3+
Score breakdown
Outcome fit
19/25
19/25
Setup speed
14/20
14/20
Pricing sanity
12/15
9/15
Integrations
10/15
10/15
UX polish
12/15
11/15
Trust & support
7/10
8/10
Summary
Best forConsultants coordinating tasks and follow-ups from client calls.Consultants managing recurring client delivery and reporting.
Key strengthStrong on pricingStrong on trust
Main weaknessFewer integrationsWeaker on pricing

Pricing

Plan-by-plan pricing

Fellow

PlanPriceLimits (vendor's wording)
FreeFree5 AI notes and 5 AI recordings per user (lifetime); up to 5 seats
Team$7 per user / month, billed annually$11 per user / month, billed monthly10 AI notes per user per month; up to 20 seats; no seat minimum listed
Business$15 per user / month, billed annually$23 per user / month, billed monthlyUnlimited AI notes and recordings; Salesforce and HubSpot; up to 50 seats
Enterprise$25 per user / month, billed annuallyStarts at 10 users; SSO; domain control

Prices checked October 29, 2026fellow.ai pricing page

Granola

PlanPriceLimits (vendor's wording)
BasicFreeAI meeting notes with limited meeting history
Business$14 per user / month (billing period not stated)Unlimited meeting notes and history; Attio, Notion, HubSpot and Zapier integrations; billing period not stated on the pricing page
Enterprise$35 per user / month (billing period not stated)SSO; org-wide admin controls; billing period not stated on the pricing page

Prices checked October 23, 2026granola.ai pricing page

Cost calculator

What would you pay?

Seats
Billing

Fellow

$7 per month · $84 per year

Cheapest plan that fits: Team, $7 per seat or user

Granola

$14 per month · $168 per year

Cheapest plan that fits: Business, $14 per seat or user

The vendor does not say whether this price is billed monthly or annually.

Uses list prices from each vendor's pricing page, before tax and discounts. Free plans and custom-quote plans are left out.

Platforms

Where each tool runs

PlatformFellowGranola
ZoomListedNot listed on vendor pricing page
Google MeetListedNot listed on vendor pricing page
Microsoft TeamsListedNot listed on vendor pricing page
Mac appNot listed on vendor pricing pageListed
iOS appNot listed on vendor pricing pageListed
Android appNot listed on vendor pricing pageListed
Apple Watch appNot listed on vendor pricing pageListed

Based only on what each vendor's pricing page states. A platform that is not listed there may still be supported.

Method

How we checked

  • Scores: Curalo rates each tool out of 100 on six consultant criteria (outcome fit, setup speed, pricing, integrations, UX, trust and support). See the scoring method
  • Fellow: prices checked October 29, 2026 on the vendor's pricing page: fellow.ai
  • Granola: prices checked October 23, 2026 on the vendor's pricing page: granola.ai
  • Plans, limits and platforms are copied from each vendor's pricing page in the vendor's own terms.
  • Anything a vendor does not publish is shown as not listed rather than guessed. Prices change, so confirm on the vendor's page before buying.

Used by consultants

  • Dvir NaamanGranolaUses itTech & AI stack: Mostly tools for building software, AI and automations

From a consultant who wrote about this tool. This does not affect the score.

Common questions

Questions consultants ask before choosing

Which is better for consultants, Fellow or Granola?

Fellow scores 74/100 and Granola scores 71/100 on Curalo's consultant rubric. The biggest gap is Pricing sanity: Fellow 12/15 vs 9/15.

Is Fellow or Granola cheaper?

Fellow's cheapest paid plan is Team at $7 per user / month, billed annually. Granola's cheapest paid plan is Business at $14 per user / month (billing period not stated).

Do Fellow and Granola have a free plan?

Fellow has a free plan: 5 AI notes and 5 AI recordings per user (lifetime); up to 5 seats. Granola has a free plan (Basic): AI meeting notes with limited meeting history.

What would one user pay for Fellow or Granola?

Fellow: $7 a month on Team. Granola: $14 a month on Business. Annual list prices where available, before tax.

When is Fellow the wrong choice?

The Team plan caps AI notes at 10 per user per month, so a heavy client-call schedule needs Business ($15/user/mo annual, $23 monthly). Solo consultants who only need recordings and summaries can also compare Fathom or Otter.

When is Granola the wrong choice?

The free Basic plan keeps only limited meeting history; unlimited notes and history need Business ($14/user/mo), and the pricing page does not say whether that is billed monthly or annually.

Guides

Guides for this matchup

Still deciding?

Take our 2-minute quiz and get a personalized tool recommendation for your workflow.

Take the quiz

More comparisons

Compare with others