← All comparisons

Tool matchup

Granola vs Krisp

Granola vs Krisp for consultants. Compare two Delivery & Reporting tools on pricing, setup speed, strengths, and Curalo score.

Granola

Strong Choice

An AI notepad built for back-to-back meetings: AI meeting notes, AI chat within and across meetings, and shared folders. Apps for desktop, iOS, Android and Apple Watch.

Free, paid from $14/mo

Prices checked October 23, 2026granola.ai pricing page

71/100

Krisp

Strong Choice

AI noise cancellation, transcription, and meeting notes for remote calls. 5-minute setup, works with any meeting tool. Your clients hear you, not your environment.

From $8/mo

Prices checked October 22, 2026krisp.ai pricing page

75/100

Verdict

Krisp leads by 4 points (close call).

Decision guidance

  • Krisp currently leads with 75/100.
  • Krisp strength: Strong on UX quality.
  • Granola trails Krisp most on Setup speed: 14/20 vs 18/20.

What drives this decision

  • Outcome fit favors Granola by 4 points.
  • Setup speed favors Krisp by 4 points.
  • Pricing sanity favors Krisp by 3 points.

Decision shortcuts

Which one fits your practice

Choose Granola if

  • Best fit: Consultants managing recurring client delivery and reporting
  • Outcome fit matters most to you: Granola scores 19/25 vs 15/25 for Krisp.
  • Integrations matters most to you: Granola scores 10/15 vs 8/15 for Krisp.
  • You want to start on a free plan (Krisp lists none).

Choose Krisp if

  • Best fit: Consultants running remote meetings from varied locations
  • Setup speed matters most to you: Krisp scores 18/20 vs 14/20 for Granola.
  • Pricing sanity matters most to you: Krisp scores 12/15 vs 9/15 for Granola.

Client-ready brief

Get this comparison decision brief

Send a concise summary of winner, trade-offs, and rollout recommendation.

  • Granola: 71/100
  • Krisp: 75/100
  • Krisp leads by 4 points (close call).

Best fit

Who each tool is for

Granola

Strong Choice

Best for: Consultants managing recurring client delivery and reporting.

Why pick it: An AI notepad built for back-to-back meetings: AI meeting notes, AI chat within and across meetings, and shared folders. Apps for desktop, iOS, Android and Apple Watch.

Watch for: The free Basic plan keeps only limited meeting history; unlimited notes and history need Business ($14/user/mo), and the pricing page does not say whether that is billed monthly or annually.

Krisp

Strong Choice

Best for: Consultants running remote meetings from varied locations.

Why pick it: Noise cancellation works with any meeting tool (Zoom, Teams, Meet, etc.) so you sound professional from a coffee shop, coworking space, or home office.

Watch for: If you work from a quiet office, the noise cancellation adds no value. Use Fathom or Otter for notes instead.

Swipe sideways to compare all columns.

Granola

Krisp

Quick facts
Pricing sanityFree, paid from $14/moFrom $8/mo
Integrations3+2+
Score breakdown
Outcome fit
19/25
15/25
Setup speed
14/20
18/20
Pricing sanity
9/15
12/15
Integrations
10/15
8/15
UX polish
11/15
14/15
Trust & support
8/10
8/10
Summary
Best forConsultants managing recurring client delivery and reporting.Consultants running remote meetings from varied locations.
Key strengthStrong on trustStrong on UX quality
Main weaknessWeaker on pricingFewer integrations

Pricing

Plan-by-plan pricing

Granola

PlanPriceLimits (vendor's wording)
BasicFreeAI meeting notes with limited meeting history
Business$14 per user / month (billing period not stated)Unlimited meeting notes and history; Attio, Notion, HubSpot and Zapier integrations; billing period not stated on the pricing page
Enterprise$35 per user / month (billing period not stated)SSO; org-wide admin controls; billing period not stated on the pricing page

Prices checked October 23, 2026granola.ai pricing page

Krisp

PlanPriceLimits (vendor's wording)
Core$8 per user / month, billed annually$16 per user / month, billed monthlyUnlimited transcription, noise cancellation and AI notes; 10 GB storage
Advanced$15 per user / month, billed annually$30 per user / month, billed monthlyUnlimited accent conversion; Salesforce and ConnectWise; 60 GB storage
EnterpriseContact salesContact sales; SSO/SCIM, HIPAA, unlimited storage

Prices checked October 22, 2026krisp.ai pricing page

Cost calculator

What would you pay?

Seats
Billing

Granola

$14 per month · $168 per year

Cheapest plan that fits: Business, $14 per seat or user

The vendor does not say whether this price is billed monthly or annually.

Krisp

$8 per month · $96 per year

Cheapest plan that fits: Core, $8 per seat or user

Uses list prices from each vendor's pricing page, before tax and discounts. Free plans and custom-quote plans are left out.

Platforms

Where each tool runs

PlatformGranolaKrisp
Mac appListedNot checked yet
iOS appListedNot checked yet
Android appListedNot checked yet
Apple Watch appListedNot checked yet

Based only on what each vendor's pricing page states. A platform that is not listed there may still be supported.

Method

How we checked

  • Scores: Curalo rates each tool out of 100 on six consultant criteria (outcome fit, setup speed, pricing, integrations, UX, trust and support). See the scoring method
  • Granola: prices checked October 23, 2026 on the vendor's pricing page: granola.ai
  • Krisp: prices checked October 22, 2026 on the vendor's pricing page: krisp.ai
  • Plans, limits and platforms are copied from each vendor's pricing page in the vendor's own terms.
  • Anything a vendor does not publish is shown as not listed rather than guessed. Prices change, so confirm on the vendor's page before buying.

Used by consultants

  • Dvir NaamanGranolaUses itTech & AI stack: Mostly tools for building software, AI and automations

From a consultant who wrote about this tool. This does not affect the score.

Common questions

Questions consultants ask before choosing

Which is better for consultants, Granola or Krisp?

Krisp scores 75/100 and Granola scores 71/100 on Curalo's consultant rubric. The biggest gap is Setup speed: Krisp 18/20 vs 14/20.

Is Granola or Krisp cheaper?

Granola's cheapest paid plan is Business at $14 per user / month (billing period not stated). Krisp's cheapest paid plan is Core at $8 per user / month, billed annually.

Do Granola and Krisp have a free plan?

Granola has a free plan (Basic): AI meeting notes with limited meeting history. Krisp lists no free plan.

What would one user pay for Granola or Krisp?

Granola: $14 a month on Business. Krisp: $8 a month on Core. Annual list prices where available, before tax.

When is Granola the wrong choice?

The free Basic plan keeps only limited meeting history; unlimited notes and history need Business ($14/user/mo), and the pricing page does not say whether that is billed monthly or annually.

When is Krisp the wrong choice?

If you work from a quiet office, the noise cancellation adds no value. Use Fathom or Otter for notes instead.

Guides

Guides for this matchup

Still deciding?

Take our 2-minute quiz and get a personalized tool recommendation for your workflow.

Take the quiz

More comparisons

Compare with others