Granola
Strong ChoiceAn AI notepad built for back-to-back meetings: AI meeting notes, AI chat within and across meetings, and shared folders. Apps for desktop, iOS, Android and Apple Watch.
Prices checked October 23, 2026granola.ai pricing page
Tool matchup
Granola vs Otter — Otter keeps recordings for playback and meters transcription minutes; Granola captures device audio with no bot and deletes the audio.
An AI notepad built for back-to-back meetings: AI meeting notes, AI chat within and across meetings, and shared folders. Apps for desktop, iOS, Android and Apple Watch.
Prices checked October 23, 2026granola.ai pricing page
AI meeting transcription with summaries, action items, and CRM handoff. Speaker identification and searchable conversation history across all your calls.
Prices checked October 23, 2026otter.ai pricing page
Otter scores 81/100 and Granola 71/100. Otter leads on pricing (12/15 vs 9/15), UX polish (13/15 vs 11/15), integrations (12/15 vs 10/15) and outcome (21/25 vs 19/25); setup speed is level at 14/20. They handle a call differently. Otter offers audio recording playback and meters transcription: Basic is free with 300 minutes a month and up to 30 minutes per conversation; Pro is $8.33/user/mo billed yearly ($16.99 monthly) with 1,200 minutes and up to 90 minutes per meeting. Granola captures your device's audio with no bot on every plan and deletes the audio after transcription; Basic is free with 30 days of meeting history, and Business is $14 per user per month with unlimited history (the page does not say whether that is billed monthly or yearly). Otter is the better fit if you want to re-listen to calls or import recordings. Granola fits consultants who would rather no bot appears in client calls and who mainly want notes rather than audio. Watch Otter's per-meeting cap: client calls longer than 30 minutes need Pro or above.
Otter leads by 10 points (strong advantage).
Decision shortcuts
Both turn meetings into notes. The questions are whether you need the audio afterwards and how long your calls run.
Client-ready brief
Send a concise summary of winner, trade-offs, and rollout recommendation.
Best fit
Best for: Consultants managing recurring client delivery and reporting.
Why pick it: An AI notepad built for back-to-back meetings: AI meeting notes, AI chat within and across meetings, and shared folders. Apps for desktop, iOS, Android and Apple Watch.
Watch for: The free Basic plan keeps only limited meeting history; unlimited notes and history need Business ($14/user/mo), and the pricing page does not say whether that is billed monthly or annually.
Best for: Consultants running 10+ client calls per week who need searchable notes.
Why pick it: Speaker identification and searchable history mean you can find "what did the CFO say about budget in the March call" without replaying recordings.
Watch for: If you run fewer than 5 meetings per week, Fathom (free tier) covers basic notes without a subscription.
Swipe sideways to compare all columns.
Granola | Otter | |
|---|---|---|
| Quick facts | ||
| Pricing sanity | Free, paid from $14/mo | Free, paid from $8.33/mo |
| Setup speed | 5 min setup | 30 min setup |
| Intelligence | Medium | High |
| Integrations | 3+ | 4+ |
| Score breakdown | ||
| Outcome fit | 19/25 | 21/25 |
| Setup speed | 14/20 | 14/20 |
| Pricing sanity | 9/15 | 12/15 |
| Integrations | 10/15 | 12/15 |
| UX polish | 11/15 | 13/15 |
| Trust & support | 8/10 | 9/10 |
| Summary | ||
| Best for | Consultants managing recurring client delivery and reporting. | Consultants running 10+ client calls per week who need searchable notes. |
| Main weakness | Weaker on pricing | Slower to set up |
Pricing
| Plan | Price | Limits (vendor's wording) |
|---|---|---|
| Basic | Free | AI meeting notes with limited meeting history |
| Business | $14 per user / month (billing period not stated) | Unlimited meeting notes and history; Attio, Notion, HubSpot and Zapier integrations; billing period not stated on the pricing page |
| Enterprise | $35 per user / month (billing period not stated) | SSO; org-wide admin controls; billing period not stated on the pricing page |
Prices checked October 23, 2026granola.ai pricing page
| Plan | Price | Limits (vendor's wording) |
|---|---|---|
| Basic | Free | 300 transcription minutes per month; 30 minutes per conversation |
| Pro | $8.33 per user / month, billed annually$16.99 per user / month, billed monthly | 1,200 minutes per month; up to 90 minutes per meeting; up to 5 billed users |
| Business | $19.99 per user / month, billed annually$30 per user / month, billed monthly | Unlimited meetings; up to 4 hours per meeting; up to 25 billed users |
| Enterprise | Contact sales | Contact sales; SSO, SCIM, domain capture |
Prices checked October 23, 2026otter.ai pricing page
Cost calculator
$14 per month · $168 per year
Cheapest plan that fits: Business, $14 per seat or user
The vendor does not say whether this price is billed monthly or annually.
$8.33 per month · $99.96 per year
Cheapest plan that fits: Pro, $8.33 per seat or user
Uses list prices from each vendor's pricing page, before tax and discounts. Free plans and custom-quote plans are left out.
Platforms
| Platform | Granola | Otter |
|---|---|---|
| Mac app | Listed | Not listed on vendor pricing page |
| iOS app | Listed | Listed |
| Android app | Listed | Listed |
| Apple Watch app | Listed | Not listed on vendor pricing page |
| Zoom | Not listed on vendor pricing page | Listed |
| Google Meet | Not listed on vendor pricing page | Listed |
| Microsoft Teams | Not listed on vendor pricing page | Listed |
| Desktop app | Not listed on vendor pricing page | Listed |
| Chrome extension | Not listed on vendor pricing page | Listed |
Based only on what each vendor's pricing page states. A platform that is not listed there may still be supported.
Method
Used by consultants
From a consultant who wrote about this tool. This does not affect the score.
Common questions
Otter Basic includes 300 transcription minutes a month and up to 30 minutes per conversation. Granola Basic is not metered by minutes on its pricing page; it keeps 30 days of meeting history. Checked October 23, 2026.
With Otter, yes: plans include audio recording playback. Granola's pricing page says audio is deleted after transcription.
Otter Pro is $8.33/user/mo billed yearly or $16.99 monthly, with 1,200 minutes a month. Granola Business is $14 per user per month; the page does not state the billing period.
Otter scores 81/100 and Granola scores 71/100 on Curalo's consultant rubric. The biggest gap is Pricing sanity: Otter 12/15 vs 9/15.
Granola's cheapest paid plan is Business at $14 per user / month (billing period not stated). Otter's cheapest paid plan is Pro at $8.33 per user / month, billed annually.
Granola has a free plan (Basic): AI meeting notes with limited meeting history. Otter has a free plan (Basic): 300 transcription minutes per month; 30 minutes per conversation.
Granola: $14 a month on Business. Otter: $8.33 a month on Pro. Annual list prices where available, before tax.
The free Basic plan keeps only limited meeting history; unlimited notes and history need Business ($14/user/mo), and the pricing page does not say whether that is billed monthly or annually.
If you run fewer than 5 meetings per week, Fathom (free tier) covers basic notes without a subscription.
Guides
Capture every meeting insight and turn workshops into structured deliverables with the right AI transcription and note-taking stack.
Building a Client Reporting WorkflowTurn meetings into decision-ready client updates by connecting call capture, action tracking, and KPI reporting.
Stop Copy-Pasting Between Five Tabs: How to Connect Your Consulting StackThe practical guide to wiring your consulting tools together. Which integrations actually matter, what to automate first, and the mistakes that silently break your workflow.
Take our 2-minute quiz and get a personalized tool recommendation for your workflow.
Take the quizMore comparisons