← All comparisons

Tool matchup

Granola vs Read AI

Granola vs Read AI for consultants. Compare two Delivery & Reporting tools on pricing, setup speed, strengths, and Curalo score.

Granola

Strong Choice

An AI notepad built for back-to-back meetings: AI meeting notes, AI chat within and across meetings, and shared folders. Apps for desktop, iOS, Android and Apple Watch.

Free, paid from $14/mo

Prices checked October 23, 2026granola.ai pricing page

71/100

Read AI

Strong Choice

AI copilot for meetings that scores engagement, generates summaries, and surfaces action items across Zoom, Teams, and Meet. Measures how attentive participants actually are.

Free, paid from $15/mo

Prices checked November 2, 2026read.ai pricing page

80/100

Verdict

Read AI leads by 9 points (strong advantage).

Decision guidance

  • Read AI currently leads with 80/100.
  • Read AI strength: Strong on UX quality.
  • Granola trails Read AI most on Integrations: 10/15 vs 12/15.

What drives this decision

  • Outcome fit favors Read AI by 2 points.
  • Setup speed favors Read AI by 2 points.
  • Integrations favors Read AI by 2 points.

Decision shortcuts

Which one fits your practice

Choose Granola if

  • Best fit: Consultants managing recurring client delivery and reporting

Choose Read AI if

  • Best fit: Consultants who want meeting analytics beyond transcription — engagement scoring, talk-time balance, and sentiment signals
  • Integrations matters most to you: Read AI scores 12/15 vs 10/15 for Granola.
  • UX polish matters most to you: Read AI scores 13/15 vs 11/15 for Granola.

Client-ready brief

Get this comparison decision brief

Send a concise summary of winner, trade-offs, and rollout recommendation.

  • Granola: 71/100
  • Read AI: 80/100
  • Read AI leads by 9 points (strong advantage).

Best fit

Who each tool is for

Granola

Strong Choice

Best for: Consultants managing recurring client delivery and reporting.

Why pick it: An AI notepad built for back-to-back meetings: AI meeting notes, AI chat within and across meetings, and shared folders. Apps for desktop, iOS, Android and Apple Watch.

Watch for: The free Basic plan keeps only limited meeting history; unlimited notes and history need Business ($14/user/mo), and the pricing page does not say whether that is billed monthly or annually.

Read AI

Strong Choice

Best for: Consultants who want meeting analytics beyond transcription — engagement scoring, talk-time balance, and sentiment signals.

Why pick it: Engagement scoring is the differentiator. You see who was engaged, who was distracted, and how balanced the conversation was — data no other note-taker provides. Useful for client workshops where participation matters.

Watch for: If you only need transcripts and summaries, Fathom or Otter are simpler and cheaper. Engagement analytics add overhead if you do not use them.

Swipe sideways to compare all columns.

Granola

Read AI

Quick facts
Pricing sanityFree, paid from $14/moFree, paid from $15/mo
IntelligenceMediumHigh
Integrations3+8+
Score breakdown
Outcome fit
19/25
21/25
Setup speed
14/20
16/20
Pricing sanity
9/15
10/15
Integrations
10/15
12/15
UX polish
11/15
13/15
Trust & support
8/10
8/10
Summary
Best forConsultants managing recurring client delivery and reporting.Consultants who want meeting analytics beyond transcription — engagement scoring, talk-time balance, and sentiment signals.
Key strengthStrong on trustStrong on UX quality

Pricing

Plan-by-plan pricing

Granola

PlanPriceLimits (vendor's wording)
BasicFreeAI meeting notes with limited meeting history
Business$14 per user / month (billing period not stated)Unlimited meeting notes and history; Attio, Notion, HubSpot and Zapier integrations; billing period not stated on the pricing page
Enterprise$35 per user / month (billing period not stated)SSO; org-wide admin controls; billing period not stated on the pricing page

Prices checked October 23, 2026granola.ai pricing page

Read AI

PlanPriceLimits (vendor's wording)
FreeFree5 meeting transcripts a month; summaries, search and meeting coach; basic integrations
Pro$15 per user / month, billed annually$19.75 per user / month, billed monthlyUnlimited meeting transcripts; 100 file upload credits a month; premium integrations (Notion, Salesforce, HubSpot, Jira, Zapier, webhooks)
Enterprise$22.50 per user / month, billed annually$29.75 per user / month, billed monthlyAudio and video playback; video highlights; 200 file upload credits a month; premium support
Enterprise+$29.75 per user / month, billed annually$39.75 per user / month, billed monthlyHIPAA compliance; SAML and SCIM; domain capture; custom data retention; 300 file upload credits a month

Prices checked November 2, 2026read.ai pricing page

Cost calculator

What would you pay?

Seats
Billing

Granola

$14 per month · $168 per year

Cheapest plan that fits: Business, $14 per seat or user

The vendor does not say whether this price is billed monthly or annually.

Read AI

$15 per month · $180 per year

Cheapest plan that fits: Pro, $15 per seat or user

Uses list prices from each vendor's pricing page, before tax and discounts. Free plans and custom-quote plans are left out.

Platforms

Where each tool runs

PlatformGranolaRead AI
Mac appListedNot checked yet
iOS appListedNot checked yet
Android appListedNot checked yet
Apple Watch appListedNot checked yet

Based only on what each vendor's pricing page states. A platform that is not listed there may still be supported.

Method

How we checked

  • Scores: Curalo rates each tool out of 100 on six consultant criteria (outcome fit, setup speed, pricing, integrations, UX, trust and support). See the scoring method
  • Granola: prices checked October 23, 2026 on the vendor's pricing page: granola.ai
  • Read AI: prices checked November 2, 2026 on the vendor's pricing page: read.ai
  • Plans, limits and platforms are copied from each vendor's pricing page in the vendor's own terms.
  • Anything a vendor does not publish is shown as not listed rather than guessed. Prices change, so confirm on the vendor's page before buying.

Used by consultants

  • Dvir NaamanGranolaUses itTech & AI stack: Mostly tools for building software, AI and automations

From a consultant who wrote about this tool. This does not affect the score.

Common questions

Questions consultants ask before choosing

Which is better for consultants, Granola or Read AI?

Read AI scores 80/100 and Granola scores 71/100 on Curalo's consultant rubric. The biggest gap is Integrations: Read AI 12/15 vs 10/15.

Is Granola or Read AI cheaper?

Granola's cheapest paid plan is Business at $14 per user / month (billing period not stated). Read AI's cheapest paid plan is Pro at $15 per user / month, billed annually.

Do Granola and Read AI have a free plan?

Granola has a free plan (Basic): AI meeting notes with limited meeting history. Read AI has a free plan: 5 meeting transcripts a month; summaries, search and meeting coach; basic integrations.

What would one user pay for Granola or Read AI?

Granola: $14 a month on Business. Read AI: $15 a month on Pro. Annual list prices where available, before tax.

When is Granola the wrong choice?

The free Basic plan keeps only limited meeting history; unlimited notes and history need Business ($14/user/mo), and the pricing page does not say whether that is billed monthly or annually.

When is Read AI the wrong choice?

If you only need transcripts and summaries, Fathom or Otter are simpler and cheaper. Engagement analytics add overhead if you do not use them.

Guides

Guides for this matchup

Still deciding?

Take our 2-minute quiz and get a personalized tool recommendation for your workflow.

Take the quiz

More comparisons

Compare with others